About Us

About US

The Greater Ontario Convention & Visitors Bureau is the official destination marketing organization for the cities of Ontario and Rancho Cucamonga, California to visitors nationally and internationally. With support from the hospitality industry, the Greater Ontario Convention & Visitors Bureau implemented a Tourism Marketing District and adopted an aggressive five-year strategic plan focusing on marketing initiatives to bring visitors to the region, build brand and destination awareness while enhancing the local economy.

Since its conception two years ago, the Greater Ontario Convention & Visitors Bureau has experienced dramatic growth and has produced annual events such as The Huck Finn Jubilee Music Festival, The Route 66 Crusin’ Reunion Car Show, Inland Empire Restaurant Week and the Christmas on Euclid Experience to expand the destination’s brand awareness, attracting visitors to the area that increase hotel overnight stays. Most recently, the Greater Ontario Convention and Visitors Bureau was awarded, by the State of California to build, own and operate a Welcome Center in Ontario Mills Mall in 2015.

As destination experts we provide visitors, groups and meeting professionals with an unbiased, comprehensive resource when planning a visit within the cities of Ontario and Rancho Cucamonga, California. The region boasts scenic mountains, deserts, vineyards and metropolitan areas that are both historic and cosmopolitan in character that make it Ideal for leisure and business travel. The Greater Ontario Convention & Visitors Bureau will provide the necessary tools to execute a successful experience.

Strategic Plan

VISION

The Greater Ontario region is the destination to meet, explore, and connect in tomorrow’s West.

MISSION

Build partnerships, identity, and destination demand to create visitor-driven stimulus for the economy of the Greater Ontario region.

UNIQUE VALUE

The Greater Ontario Convention & Visitors Bureau is the trusted, responsive and collaborative team of experts, providing tailored and unbiased information on the region

TEAM

We are energized and inspired to work together as a team of experts in service to the Greater Ontario region

Executive

michaelk

Michael K. Krouse, CMP, CHME, CASE

President/CEO

mkrouse@ontariocvb.org

(909) 937-3001

lorrainec

Lorraine C. Chapman

Director of Strategic Alliances

lchapman@ontariocvb.org

(909) 937-3032

sueo

Sue Oxarart

Director of Marketing & Communications

soxarart@ontariocvb.org

(909) 937-3058

larryk

Larry Kaufman

Director of Sales

lkaufman@ontariocc.org

Sales

adrianm

Angela Hui

Director, Market Strategy & Sales Operations

ahui@ontariocvb.org

(909) 937-3037

adrianm

Adrian Morales

Senior Manager, Creative Services

amorales@ontariocvb.org

909-937-3020

denised

Denise Daves

Manager, Convention Sales

ddaves@ontariocvb.org

(909) 937-3005

arletteg

Arlette Garibay

Manager, Convention Sales

agaribay@ontariocvb.org

(909) 937-3019

ashleyt

Ashley Totin

Manager, Meeting Sales

atotin@ontariocvb.org

909-937-3012

Client Services

tinaj

Tina Jimenez

Director of Event & Client Services

tjimenez@ontariocc.org

(909) 937-3036